What is Conservation Development Standards?
This type of development is allowed in the Agricultural and Rural Residential Districts. Lots are created in a concentrated area on lots of .75 acres to 2 acres with a minimum parcel size of 35 acres. The density remains the same - in Agricultural - 1 lot for every 10 acres; in Rural Residential - 1 lot for every 2 acres.

Show All Answers

1. What are the fees for construction?
2. What are the steps involved in Harford County's Development Process?
3. What is the process to create buildable lots?
4. How many lots can be created from a parcel located in the agricultural district and what size lot is required?
5. What is the Development Advisory Committee (DAC)?
6. What is a DAC Waiver?
7. What is Conservation Development Standards?