About Our Office

Located at 2021-D Pulaski Highway, Havre de Grace, MD 21078, the Economic Development office is here to serve the needs of the business community. Let us connect you to the resources you need to grow and succeed.
Len Parrish
Sector Buttons_Economic Development
Sector Buttons_Housing and Community Development
Sector Buttons_Harford Transit Link

Len Parrish

Director of Community & Economic Development
                                   
lrparrish@harfordcountymd.gov
(410) 638-3045
  • Economic Development
  • Housing & Community Development
  • Harford Transit Link
Karen Holt
Aerospace
Cybersecurity
Defense
Technology

Karen Holt

Deputy Director of Community & Economic Development
                                   
klholt@harfordcountymd.gov
(410) 638-3058
  • Aerospace
  • Cybersecurity
  • Defense
  • Technology
Robert Andrews
Incubators and Coworking Spaces
The Grove
Film Location
Food Trucks

Robert Andrews

Administrator for
Economic Development
                                   
rkandrews@harfordcountymd.gov
(410) 638-4874
  • Harford County Business Incubators & Co-working Spaces (The Grove, The GroundFloor)
  • Agribusiness
  • Film Location
  • Food Trucks

Meet our Business Development Team

Bonnie Baressi
Entrepreneurs and Start-ups
Loan Programs and Grants
Professional Services
Hospitality
Business Events
COVID Resources

Bonnie Barresi

Business Development 
                                   
bebarresi@harfordcountymd.gov 
(410) 638-3338
  • Entrepreneurs & Start-Ups
  • Finance (Loans & Workforce Technical Training Grants)
  • Professional Services
  • Hospitality
  • Business Events
  • COVID-19 Business Resources
Shawn
E-Commerce and Distribution
Manufacturing
Fast Track Permitting
Enterprise Zones
Site Selection and Prospect Liaison
Energy Programs

Shawn Krout

Business Development 
                                   
slkrout@harfordcountymd.gov
(410) 638-3414
  • E-commerce & Distribution
  • Manufacturing
  • Fast-Track Permitting
  • Enterprise Zones
  • Site Selection & Prospect Liaison
  • Energy Programs
Larry
Healthcare and Medical
Legislative Affairs
MACO

Larry Richardson

Business Development
& Legislative Affairs 
                                   
larichardson@harfordcountymd.gov
(410) 638-3598
  • Healthcare & Medical Services
  • Legislative Liaison
  • Maryland Association of Counties (MACo)