About Our Office

Located at 2021-D Pulaski Highway, Havre de Grace, MD 21078, the Economic Development office is here to strengthen business development in Harford County. The county's strong economy is enhanced by our highly skilled workforce, business friendly policies, and exceptional quality of life. Let us connect you to the resources you need to grow and succeed. 

WHO WE ARE

Greg Derwart_Circle

Greg Derwart

Deputy Director, 
Economic Development gmderwart@harfordcountymd.gov
(410) 638-4832

WHAT I DO

Economic Development

Meet the Team Karen Holt

Karen Holt 

Federal Installation Administrator, 
Economic Development
klholt@harfordcountymd.gov
(410) 638-3058

WHAT I DO

Aberdeen Proving Ground, Defense, Cybersecurity, R&D, Technology

Meet the Team Robert Andrews

Robert Andrews 

Administrator,
Economic Development
rkandrews@harfordcountymd.gov
 to Learn more about what federal, state, or county legislative district I am in and the name of my legislators to open the Tourism Award Process Powerpoint(410) 638-4874

WHAT I DO

Economic Development, Harford County Business Incubators & Co-working Spaces, Agribusiness to Learn more about what federal, state, or county legislative district I am in and the name of my legislators to open the Tourism Award Process Powerpoint

Meet the Team Bonnie Barresi
Jason Gallion_Circle

Jason Gallion

Business Development Associate
bebarresi@harfordcountymd.gov
410-638-3338 

WHAT I DO
Meet the Team Shawn Krout

Shawn Krout

Business Development Associate
slkrout@harfordcountymd.gov
410-638-3414

WHAT I DO

Manufacturing, E-Commerce & Distribution, Sports Tourism, Fast-Track Permitting, Enterprise Zones & Site Selection

Meet the Team Larry Richardson

Larry Richardson

Business Development Associate
larichardson@harfordcountymd.gov
410-638-4735

WHAT I DO

Healthcare & Medical Services

WHERE WE ARE