1. County Executive

    All executive power vested in Harford County by the Constitution and laws of Maryland and the Charter of Harford County shall be vested in the County Executive.

  2. Director of Administration

    The Director of Administration provides overall management and support services to all county departments and agencies.

  3. Governmental & Community Relations

    Our mission is to communicate with the public and maintain positive and effective relationships with governing bodies, other public entities, and the community at large.

  4. Community Services

    View information about resources available to the community.

  5. Economic Development

    Through innovative programs such as Harford's Business Edge, The GroundFloor at Harford and the Harford Business Innovation Center, Harford County has positioned itself as a progressive community where technology and the entrepreneurial spirit can grow and thrive.

  6. Emergency Services

    The Harford County Department of Emergency Services is a multi-component department. The department is comprised of the 9-1-1 Communications and Dispatch Center, the Office of Emergency Management, and Hazardous Materials Response Team (HAZMAT).

  7. Housing & Community Development

    Housing and Community Development works to provide affordable housing opportunities for low and moderate income residents of Harford County.

  8. Human Resources

    We welcome you to be a part of our family so that you also can serve the citizens throughout the Harford County communities.

  9. Information & Communication Technology

    The Division of Information and Communication Technology strives to make Harford County government a leader in the use of information technology to best serve its citizens.

  10. Inspections, Licenses & Permits (DILP)

    The Department of Inspections, Licenses, and Permits is responsible for the administration and enforcement of all laws and regulations pertaining to licenses, including those relating to building and construction, plumbing, mechanical, electrical installations, mobile homes and abandoned buildings within our county.

  11. Law Department

    The Law Department is responsible for prosecuting and defending all civil suits and administrative hearings.

  12. Parks & Recreation

    The Harford County Parks and Recreation Department is divided into 4 primary areas of responsibility: Administration, Recreation Services, Capital Planning and Development, and Facilities and Operations.

  13. Planning & Zoning

    The Planning and Zoning Department oversees permits, environmental planning and maps.

  14. Procurement

    The Department of Procurement exists to provide an optimum procurement process ensuring integrity and transparency by promoting broad competition while utilizing collaborative, strategic and cost efficient methods in a timely manner to achieve maximum value of tax dollars for quality goods and services, including Capital Projects.

  15. Public Works

    The Department of Public Works is responsible for the construction, maintenance and acceptance of the County roads, bridges and associated structures, traffic safety, water resources management, storm water management and sediment control, management and construction of capital projects, management of solid waste including landfills and recycling, and water and sewer utilities which includes water and waste water treatment plants.

  16. Treasury

    The Department of the Treasury administers oversight responsibility of all County funds and securities, maintains records, and provides financial assistance and information to other County Government departments and agencies.